A Word of Thanks

New to the site? Introduce yourself here.
drive_slow_look_fast

A Word of Thanks

Post by drive_slow_look_fast »

I haven't posted here for a while, but it seems as though most of the more knowledgeable people have migrated here from the Corsa Forum. That said, I'd like to give thanks to all of the members over here who have offered parts, advice, kind words and cautionary tales. Throughout my four-year build process I have gone through, modified and rebuilt every mechanical component of my 65 Corsa turbo with the exception of my engine's bottom end. Hopefully next winter I'll begin a hot engine build with the parts that I've been gathering--(NOS OTTO TB20 cam, NOS TRW forged pistons, NOS exhaust valves, deflashed and ported 95hp heads, yadda, yadda, yadda...) So far I've had 80 trouble free miles since getting it all back together and although I'm still learning how to drive with a rear weight bias, the car is a blast as it is now!

I could not have done it without the support of the members of Corvairs Northwest and the members of both forums. I hope to return the favor to new folks as they trickle in because these are among the last affordable classic cars.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Daniel Atkinson
Tacoma, WA
65 Corsa Turbo
fred bagnall

Re: A Word of Thanks

Post by fred bagnall »

Please post some pictures of your Corsa. We all like to see what you have been busy with for the past 4 years. Thanks for keeping us updated on your build. :tu: :chevy:
drive_slow_look_fast

IMG_0295 (3).jpeg
IMG_0295 (3).jpeg (37.7 KiB) Viewed 300 times
These were made last week while I was putting through Point Defiance Park, waiting for the oil to heat up.
Attachments
IMG_1984.jpeg
IMG_1984.jpeg (42.82 KiB) Viewed 300 times
Daniel Atkinson
Tacoma, WA
65 Corsa Turbo
fred bagnall

Post by fred bagnall »

Nice looking build. Is that a Weber with the progressive mod to it? I like the stance. Did you cut any coils or any other suspension mods? :coolphotos: