New WA State Member

New to the site? Introduce yourself here.
Heavus

New WA State Member

Post by Heavus »

Greetings,

My name is Mark and I use the name Heavus on this board. I have owned many cars in my life and currently driving a Camry while I wait for the new Tesla Model 3 that I put a deposit on I April. Currently seeking a new Corvair to purchase. i have owned a '68 Monza Convertible with Power-glide in the past. It was blue with black top and interior.

I have looked at a few Corsa's in the past week in person one a convertible and the other a coupe. One was a rust bucket and the other fully restored so there is something for every buyer out there. I have posted the body tag on this forum in the Decode Section.

I work in the IT industry primarily with entrepreneurs and small offices that do not have in house IT staff. I am also the assignor for high school and Jr. School baseball umpires in the greater Tacoma, WA area. In my spare time, I umpire High School and College Baseball.

Thanks to all who give of their time on this forum. I have used it over the past few month while searching for my new car that I hope to be in my garage shortly.

Sincerely,

Mark Heavey
Steve62

Re: New WA State Member

Post by Steve62 »

Welcome from Southern California! Best of luck with your search!
Could be better, could be worse...could be riding in a hearse!
wbabst

Post by wbabst »

Welcome to a great site. I am up in Lake Stevens, there a quite a few Corvair in the area, with a little help you should be able to find a good Corair. My boss took delivery of his Tesla Friday.
Current owner
61(x2) Monza Cpe
55 Pontiac Chieftain Wagon

61 Progress here
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Chevrole ... 7898185672
https://www.facebook.com/pages/Goose-N6 ... 8869056897
1966-Corsa-GT-180

Post by 1966-Corsa-GT-180 »

Mark, Welcome to the Corvair Forum!