Global warming

Humor, Politics, etc...
BIGTWIN
Corvair of the Month
Corvair of the Month

Global warming

Post by BIGTWIN »

How's this "global warming" working out for you guys? It's 39 deg. right now down in the Houston area and has been below freezing a couple of times this past week. I see it's way colder up north. Just think how cold you'd be if we didn't have this pesky global warming driving the temperature up so high. Oh, Is that the sky falling or was it just somebody "crying wolf" just to get their face on TV or to force a political opinion? :think: PLEASE!
1961 Monza
"Outside of a dog, a book is man's best friend.
Inside a dog it's too dark to read."
azdave
Corvair of the Year
Corvair of the Year

Re: Global warming

Post by azdave »

I'm not a scientist but logic dictates that a single weather event cannot define the overall climate.

If so, then one could assume that since Phoenix just had the highest average summer temperatures ever recorded in 120 years that global warming must be real, right? Wrong. Even the best scientist would be laughed at if they came to that conclusion.

Arm Chair Climatologists on both sides like to pick out individual weather events that suit their case. I'm smart enough to know that I don't have the expertise to draw conclusions either way.
Dave W. from Gilbert, AZ

66 Corsa 140/4 Yenko Stinger Tribute
66 Corsa 140 Coupe w/factory A/C
65 Monza 4DR 140/PG w/factory A/C
65 Monza 4DR EJ20T/5
64 Greenbrier 110/PG, Standard 6-Door
davemotohead
Corvair of the Month
Corvair of the Month

Post by davemotohead »